2015 Shakey’s V-League Reinforced Open Conference Team Standings

As of October 11

PLDT Home Ultera Fast Hitters | 1-0 | 3 points

PAR Lady Troopers | 1-0 | 3 points

UP Lady Maroons | 1-0 | 3 points

PN Lady Sailors | 1-1 | 3 points

Kia Forte | 0-1 | zero

PCG Lady Dolphins | 0-2 | zero


Shakey’s V-League Season 12 Collegiate Conference


ADMU Lady Eagles | 7-0 | 20 points
NU Lady Bulldogs | 5-2 | 17 points
FEU Lady Tamaraws | 5-2 | 15 points
UST Golden Tigresses | 4-3 | 10 points


ADMU def. UST, 2 games to 1

NU def. FEU, 2 games to none

Battle for Bronze

Game 1 FEU def. UST 25-17, 25-17, 10-25, 25-20

Game 2 FEU def. UST 25-16, 25-23, 25-17

FEU wins the Bronze medal


Game 1 ADMU def. NU 25-19, 25-13, 25-21

Game 2 NU def. ADMU, 25-22, 25-17, 25-17

Game 3 NU def. ADMU 25-21, 26-24, 25-19

NU wins the Chamoionship

Individual Awards

1st Best Outside Hitter Alyssa Valdez (ADMU)

2nd Best Outside Hitter Ennajie Laure (UST)

1st Best Middle Blocker Alyja Santiago (NU)

2nd Best Middle Blocker Bea de Leon (ADMU)

Best Opposite Spiker Jovelyn Gonzaga (FEU)

Best Setter Gizelle Tan (ADMU)

Best Libero Bia General (NU)

Conference’s Most Valuable Player Alyssa Valdez (ADMU)

Finals’ Most Valuable Player Myla Pablo (NU)

Shakey’s V-League 11th Season Open Conference Summary, Individual Awards, Final Ranking


1 Philippine Army Lady Troopers


2 Cagayan Valley Lady Rising Suns


3 PLDT Home Telpad Lady Boosters


4 Philippine Air Force Airwomen

5 ADMU Lady Eagles

6 NU Lady Bulldogs

7 UP Lady Maroons

8 PNP Lady Patrollers


Best Scorer Alyssa Valdez ADMU


Best Attacker Alyja Santiago NU


Best Blocker Maika Ortiz PAF


Best Server Rachel Daquis PAR


Best Digger Shiela Pineda CVRS


Best Setter Rhea Dimaculangan PAF


Best Receiver Lizlee Pantone PLDT


MVP of the Conference Rachel Daquis PAR


MVP of the Finals Jovelyn Gonzaga PAR


 Note: Photos used are owned by the Shakey’s V-League

Army wins second Shakey’s V-League championship


Philippine Army grabs second Shakey’s V-League championship title after beating defending champion Cagayan Valley in straight sets, 25-18, 25-7, 25-23.

Mary Jean Balse was the player of the game with 12 points.


PLDT Home Telpad takes the driver’s seat in the battle for bronze series after closing out Philippine Air Force in straight set, 25-18, 25-23, 25-15.

Legend libero Lizee Ann Gata-Pontone was named player of the game.

Note: Photo used above is owned by Shakey’s V-League

Lady Troopers take game one contra Lady Rising Suns


Philippine Army bag the all important game one of the finals against Cagayan Valley. It took 4 sets for the Lady Troopers to take away the match against the defending champion, 25-19, 18-25, 25-18, 25-5.

Last year’s conference’s MVP Jovelyn Gonzaga led her squad to victory, finishing the game with 19 markers (13 attacks, 6 blocks). 3 others scored in double digits namely Mary Jean Balse, MVP Rachel Ann Daquis, and Nerissa Bautista with 13, 12, and 10, respectively. Meanwhile, star setter Tina Salak was named player of the game, chipping in 47 excellent sets with 8 bonus points.

Aiza Maizo-Pontillas and Rosemarie Vargas tallied 12 and 10, respectively, for the Lady Rising Suns.


(click image to enlarge)


On the other hand, Philippine Air Force captured game one versus PLDT Home Telpad in the battle for third match. It also took 4 sets for the Airwomen to beat the Turbo Boosters, 16-25, 25-23, 25-19, 25-12.

Best blocker Maika Ortiz accompanied her team with 19 accumulated points. Teammates Joy Cases, Judy Caballejo, and Iari Yongco totaled 16, 15, and 11, respectively.

Denise Santiago scored 16 for PLDT.


(click image to enlarge)

Note: Photos used above are owned by Shakey’s V-League

Shakey’s V-League 11th Season Open Conference


August 28 (Thursday)

  • 2 PM – PLDT Home Telpad vs. Philippine Air Force
  • Presentation of individual awards
  • 4 PM – Philippine Army vs. Cagayan Valley

 August 31 (Sunday)

  • 12:45 PM – Philippine Air Force vs. PLDT Home Telpad
  • 2:45 PM – Cagayan Valley vs. Philippine Army

Note: Games will be shown live on GMA News TV Channel 11


Note: Photos used above are owned by Shakey’s V-League and GMA Network